ACO Public Reporting

CVCHIP Name and Location:
Central Virginia Coalition of Healthcare Providers, LLC (CVCHIP)
2 Eaton Street Suite 908
Hampton, VA 23669

CVCHIP Primary Contact:
Lerla G. Joseph, M.D.

CVCHIP Participant Composition:
Partnership arrangement between individual and group practices of ACO professionals, a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) and community partners.

CVCHIP Participants:

Albemarle Medical Associates PLLCLei S Charlton MD PC
Aulander Medical Practice PALindley Smith MD
Cardiac Health Management Network dba Heart Care for YouLornel G. Tompkins MD PC
Cardiology Associates of Central VA PCOld Hampton Family Medical Associates
Charles City Medical Group IncPediatric Lung, Allergy and Sleep Specialists PC
Coastal Carolina Family Practice PAPrimary Care Specialists Inc
Family Medical Center PCProfessional Health Care Inc
Jagdish Lal, MD, PA dba Rayconda Internal MedicineSleep Clinic for Children and Adults
Jolanta Herrera MD PLLCVernon J Harris East End Community Health Center dba Capital Area Health Network
Kishor S Dabhi MC PC dba Swift Creek Family Care

No participants are involved in a joint venture between ACO professionals and hospitals.

CVCHIP Community Partners:

Baptist General Convention of VirginiaInterim Healthcare of Richmond
C³HealthcareRx LLCSenior Connections, The Capital Area Agency on Aging
Cardiac Connections Home Health CareSouth Richmond Adult Day Care Center
Case Management Associates LLC

CVCHIP Governing Body:

  • Lerla G. Joseph, M.D., President and Chairman of the Board, ACO Participant, Charles City Medical Group Inc.
  • Leo C. Bowers, M.D., Chief Administrative Officer, ACO Participant, Old Hampton Family Medical Associates, PC
  • Tracy Causey, Director, ACO Participant, Capital Area Health Network
  • Tejwant Chandi, M.D., Voting Member, ACO Participant, Albemarle Medical Associates, PLLC
  • Lei S. Charlton, M.D., Director, ACO Participant, Lei S Charlton MD PC
  • Beverly Connor, Director, ACO Participant, Aulander Medical Practice PA
  • Phillip Duncan, M.D., Director, ACO Participant, Cardiac Health Network
  • Leroy P. Gross, M.D., Chief Operating Officer, Industry Corporate Executive, N/A
  • Jolanta Herrera, M.D., Director, ACO Participant, Jolanta Herrera MD PLLC
  • James Newby, II, M.D., Director, ACO Participant, Primary Care Specialists Inc.
  • Jagdish Lal, M.D., Director, ACO Participant, Jagdish Lal, MD, PA
  • Michael Perriccio, Director, Community Stakeholder, N/A
  • Muhammad Rais, M.D., Director, ACO Participant, Pediatric Lung Allergy and Sleep Specialists PC
  • Lornel Tompkins, M.D., Chief Medical Officer, ACO Participant, Lornel G Tompkins, MD, PC
  • Thelma Watson, PhD, Director, Community Stakeholder, N/A
  • Edward West, Director, Medicare Beneficiary Representative, N/A

CVCHIP Key Clinical and Administrative Leadership:

  • Lerla G. Joseph, MD, President/Chief Executive Officer
  • Leroy P. Gross, MD, Chief Operating Officer
  • Leo Bowers, MD, Chief Administrative Officer
  • Lornel G. Tompkins, MD, Chief Medical Officer
  • John Anderson, MD, JD, Quality Assurance and Improvement Committee Chair
  • Tejwant Chandi, MD, Clinical Management Committee Chair
  • Lei S. Charlton, MD, Personnel and Internal Operations Committee Chair
  • Phillip Duncan, MD, Medical Specialty Advisory Committee Chair
  • Cynthia Gross, Esq., Compliance Officer, Compliance Committee Chair
  • James Newby, II, MD, Operations and Performance Committee Chair
  • Thelma Watson, PhD, External Activities and Relations Committee Member
  • Michael Perriccio, Chief Development Officer
  • Brenda R Ross, Administrative Director

Amount of Shared Savings/Losses

To be completed at the conclusion of the performance year.

How Shared Savings Are Distributed

To be completed at the conclusion of the performance year.

CVCHIP Organizational Chart:

Quality Performance Results Table:

To be completed at the conclusion of the performance year.